top of page

Finished the back of the Sweater!

Updated: Jun 19, 2020

Update on mom's sweater. Most of my WIPs (Works in progress) I will post in my forum here. However this one is so complicated and such a big project for me that it is really taking most of my time and I want to document the process a bit more closely. So today I finished the back panel of mom's sweater. It took about 1.25 skeins of the yarn and thus about 370 yards. I reached row 83 of the milkweed repeat before beginning the shaping of the arm holes. And interestingly enough despite my mom constantly adjusting what size she wanted it to be ended up following the patterns suggestions almost exactly... its almost like the designer knew what they were doing? The next step will be to do the front panel which I have already begun.





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page