top of page

Patchwork Blanket

Updated: Jun 11, 2020

I just finished this today. I haven't decided if I want to give it a border or not yet, we will see. I began making this years ago, besides hats the ladies at the nursing home would also knit 8" squares that one of them would turn into quilts that they donated or gave to loved ones. I had quite a few squares left over from the last one that I made for them that I decided to go ahead and finish it up myself. It took about 4 skeins of Lion Brand Scarfie to do. The pattern I made up. Using a J hook chain 27, dc in the 4th ch from hook and dc 23 more across for a total of 25 (including the chain 2 at the end). Ch 2 and turn, in 2nd dc from hook begin 24dc across. Repeat that pattern for 16 total rows of dc and tie off. I used 5x8 squares and so ended up with a blanket ~64"x40" but that could be easily modified by adding or removing a row or column. This blanket has already been thoroughly claimed by my partner. It has been worn like a cape and not removed in hours.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page