top of page

Case Bound Journal

This book was one of the first case-bound journals that I made for myself instead of to give away. I loved the decorative paper that I used on the cover and in fact designed much of the rest of the books color scheme around being able to use it, but I found that it was far to delicate to handle being on the corners or the hinges of the spine. In order to make the book a little more able to stand the tests of time I fashioned the spine of the book out of a coordinating color of book-cloth and added overlays in the corners with scraps. I believe the endpapers for this book were also golden, but solid because a more colorful paper felt too busy when seen against the cover. The window in the front also posed some issues since I had to do quite a bit of math to be able to figure out where to cut the paper prior to gluing it down in order to have it somewhat centered. This begged the question centered in relation to the whole cover or only the parts covered in paper? Overall I think it came out quite well!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page