top of page

Baby Chalice Lap Blanket

I started making this blanket and forgot completely to check the gauge. It ended up far wider, and not as long as I would have liked but it makes for a pretty decent lap throw. The pattern is from Ravelry: Baby Chalices and works up nicely. I have obviously not blocked it yet and may or may not do so in the future. If I were to make this again I would increase the size of the border, decrease how many pattern repeats I did across and of course buy more yarn to make it longer. I also didn't find this as relaxing of a pattern as others I have done in the past, since there are 20 unique rows in the repeat it was difficult to get the thing memorized and I constantly had to check the pattern to make sure I was doing the proper row. It does look nice though!




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page